Wonderful Sunset

My first attempt at a brayered sunset! I think I like it!!

Brayered whisper white with Riding Hood Red and Tangerine Tango. Overstamped with Wonderful You leaves and flower in Chocolate Chip. Riding Hood Red base stamped with same stamps with Versamark. Sentiment mounted on leftover brayered CS (but colors turned around), stamped with Thanks so much from Sincere Salutations. Pumpkin eyelets attached to strip of Chocolate Chip CS. Card front then mounted on Chocolate Chip CS. This was originally going to be on the Riding Hood Red, but I messed up the background and had to move the elements to a whole new card. I hate when that happens! That’s what I get for needing to do just ‘one more thing’. 😉

For the brayering, I used half Tangerine Tango, half Riding Hood Red. (see pics below)

I first inked half of my brayer Tangerine Tango.

I then inked the other half in Red Riding Hood, being sure to overlap.

Using a piece of computer paper, I rolled off some of the ink.

On a piece of Whisper White, larger than what I need for my card, I went across the entire length of CS.

Because of some “production issues” (i.e. setting the brayer down – ink side down on the paper, and trying to run the brayer WHILE I was taking a picture) – this came out more uneven than I would have liked. No worries, though! This is why I made sure my piece of Whisper White was bigger than what I needed!

I trim down what I need and stamp it.

As for the leftovers, I can either use them on another card, or on the same card, as I did above.

Enjoy!

One thought on “Wonderful Sunset

  1. Jen, I love your work~it is stunning!

    Beautiful colors ~ love the background stamping and the brads:)

    Great job!

Leave a Reply

