Think Pink…

I’m making these sour cream containers for my co-workers, in honor of our “Pink Day” at school on Wednesday. While they are not SU! only – I think they turned out super-cute!

We currently have a teacher going through treatment for breast cancer, and another being treated for appendiceal (sp?) cancer. So, in honor of Breast Cancer Awareness month, teachers can donate $5 on Wednesday and “wear pink” (and jeans!) All the money raised will go to Relay for Life (which was Karen’s charity of choice, as well).

As a breast cancer survivor myself, every October, I always remind my co-workers to get their mammograms – or if they are male, to encourage a woman they love to get a mammogram. This year, instead of an email – they are getting candy! I filled them with pink M&M’s (amazing all the “pink” stuff you can get this time of year!

Ingredients:

DSP: Non-SU! assorted pink patterned paper (each cut 4 1/4 x 5 1/2)

CS: Whisper White

Stamp: Baroque Motifs (Yes – same stamp I used in yesterday’s card – you can tell what’s laying on my craft table!)

Ink: Pixie Pink (and yes, you may see a couple mistakenly stamped in Pink Passion – guess again what was laying on my craft table – I really need to clean it!!)

Ribbon: Martha Stewart craft seam binding in Pink Sand (it’s really thin and shiny – perfect “pink ribbon” pink – and it was on clearance at Michaels)

Accessories: snail adhesive (I didn’t use sticky strip, as recommended in the tutorial below), crimper, scallop punch, 1/8 hole punch

Video Tutorial: Dawn Griffith, sour cream container – I just love Dawn!

Have a great day!

One thought on “Think Pink…

Leave a Reply

