Birthday Petals…

This is another one made at a recent Stamp Camp with my upline, Sarah Klasing. I thought this was a very clever way to use Pick a Petal!

Stamps: Pick a Petal, Sincere Salutations
Ink: So Saffron, Stampin’ Up! Write Markers in More Mustard and Black
CS: Riding Hood Red, Chocolate Chip, Whisper White
DSP: scraps of Bella Rose DSP
Accessories: Two-Way Glue, Dazzling Diamonds glitter

The concensus on this idea is that it would make a stunning Christmas card, using holiday colors! The two-way glue was used to “draw” where the glitter would go. I made mine in little lines, but covering it completely would have been pretty, too. The markers were used to color in the wick and the darker part of the flame.

FANTASTIC workshop card. I also see a LOT of possible variations on this idea. I just love how versatile Pick a Petal is! This is also a great way to use up those scraps of DSP that you don’t dare throw away!!

Enjoy!

4 thoughts on “Birthday Petals…

  1. I just found your blog thru splitcoast and I love it so far! This card is gorgeous! i love the glitter in the flames! Keep up the good work!

  2. Jenn, this is adorable!!!! I noticed your blog on a comment in the SCS demo forums and when I saw the “near STL” part on your siggie line figured that I needed to check it out. I absolutely love the easy card tags that you have and all of the Pick a Petal stuff is knocking my socks off! So cute!!! Thanks for sharing, I am also “near STL” but in IL…about 20 or 30 minutes east in the rapidly disappearing cornfields! Jan

Leave a Reply

