Baroque Thanks…

A simple thank-you card with a fancy flair.

I recently created a baby card using Baroque Motifs with Chocolate Chip, Pink Pirouette, and white. I wanted to try it with blue instead of pink. I love the versatility of this set…this card has a completely different feel!

I used a little bit different technique with the heat embossing on this one. Instead of stamping in craft ink or Versamark, I first stamped the large image in brown Staz-On. Then, I took the large tip of a Versamarker and roughly traced the shapes, going off the image a little. I then applied clear embossing powder and heat embossed as normal. The effect makes the image look shaded and of course, shiny. 🙂 I think this gives an otherwise simple card a little bit of depth.

The sentiment is from Sincere Salutations. I just inked the “Thanks” part of the “Thanks So Much” stamp in the set with Chocolate Chip marker (TIP: when using marker to ink a stamp, make sure that right before you stamp onto the card stock, you “huff”/breathe on the stamp, to moisten the ink, since the marker can dry out quickly).

Ingredients:

CS: Baja Breeze, Chocolate Chip, Whisper White
Stamps: Baroque Motifs, Sincere Salutations
Ink: Brown Staz-On, Chocolate Chip
Accessories: Hodge Podge hardware in pewter (retired), dimensionals, clear embossing powder
Techniques: Heat embossing, paper piercing

A quick shout-out to my new “Blog Buddies”! ::waves::

Enjoy!

3 thoughts on “Baroque Thanks…

Leave a Reply

