Butterfly Inspiration…

Something a LOT different from what I normally do…

This was for the SCS Inspiration Challenge #151. The inspiration came from some girl’s bedding at JC Penney. One rule of the challenge was to use some shade of pink in the card (keeping with Cards for a Cause/Breast Cancer Awareness month and in support of Chemo Angels).

Just like a cozy bed, I used lots of layers…and lots of pink! Although Riding Hood Red would have matched better – I went for it and used both Pink Pirouette and Pixie Pink! The stems, leaves, and butterfly trails were hand-drawn. The stems and leaves were doodled using a blender pen, run across a Kiwi Kiss ink pad. The trails were done with Going Grey Write Marker. I also used the blender pen method to fill in the centers of the flowers (including those in the large butterfly – using So Saffron ink) and on the small butterfly (using Pixie Pink). I used my scallop edge punch along the edge of the Bella Rose DSP. The sentiment is in Pixie Pink on Whisper White, punched with the 1 inch circle punch. Layered under that are Kiwi Kiss (1 1/4 in circle punch), Bella Rose DSP (1 3/8 in circle punch), and Pink Pirouette (scallop circle punch) – that is all mounted on dimensionals.

Like I said – a little bit different than my normal style. That’s why these challenges are good for me! Getting outside my comfort zone will only make me stronger! đŸ˜‰

Ingredients:
CS: Pink Pirouette, Kiwi Kiss, Whisper White
DSP: Bella Rose
Ink: Pink Pirouette, Pixie Pink, Kiwi Kiss, So Saffron, Going Grey
Punches: 1 in circle, 1 1/4 in circle, 1 3/8 in circle, scallop circle punch, scallop edge punch
Accessories: dimensionals

Enjoy!

One thought on “Butterfly Inspiration…

Leave a Reply

