Another challenge card…

I had a little bit of time this morning (conferences don’t start until 1 today!), so I hopped over to SCS and found a sketch challenge with a fun layout.

My first thought was to create a Christmas card, using Snow Swirled. However, after glancing through the gallery, I saw that quite a few people had the same idea (with beautiful results!) So – I decided to make one using a different set, in a different way than it might be intended (something I like to do!). Here’s what I came up with:

Baroque Motifs makes a lovely “snowflake”. The small flower almost looks like pointsettias. I used Bella Rose DSP on the bottom 2/3 of the card and Kiwi Kiss for the card base. The sentiment (from Snow Swirled), the small flowers, and snowflakes are stamped in Kiwi Kiss (except the center one, which is done in Riding Hood Red). A little Dazzling Diamonds to accent the snowflakes (applied using my quickie glue pen, since it has a finer point than 2-way glue) and Very Vanilla grosgrain complete the look. The sentiment and snowflakes are mounted on dimensionals. Easy, peasy! (and I LOVE the fact it’s done with IN colors – love these colors!!)

Ingredients:

Stamps: Baroque Motifs, Snow Swirled
CS: Kiwi Kiss, Very Vanilla, Riding Hood Red
DSP: Bella Rose
Ink: Kiwi Kiss, Riding Hood Red
Ribbon: Very Vanilla 1/4 in grosgrain
Accessories: Dazzling Diamonds, dimensionals

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

