Maine Snow…

I was going through my DSP, and I came across my pack of Maine Blueberry. It’s such a great set of DSP, but one that has not really seen the light of day. My first intention was to make some sort of masculine birthday card or something. Lo and behold, what unfolded instead was this:

Unfortunately, the photo does not do this one justice! Thanks to Iridescent Ice EP, this one is sparkly! A few of the snowflakes are only Versamark with EP. The others were overstamped with VersaMark, then heat embossed. It really toned down the masculinity of these colors and makes for a modern winter card. I used the DSP to “frame” the Snow Swirled-stamped Whisper White. Jenn’s Cheapskate Tip O’ the Day: I cut out the DSP that would not be seen under the Whisper White. This made my card less heavy and gave me a nice sized piece to use on another card. ::hangs head in shame:: YES! I’m THAT cheap!! lol Truthfully, this will probably just be a sample card for now, so I don’t feel that bad about it. (Actually, I obviously do, since I keep spilling my guts about it…haha)

Ingredients:

CS: Not Quite Navy, Kiwi Kiss, Whisper White
Stamps: Snow Swirled
Ink: Not Quite Navy, Kiwi Kiss, Versamark
Accessories: white grosgrain ribbon, Iridescent Ice EP

Enjoy!

8 thoughts on “Maine Snow…

  1. How pretty! The whole Maine title caught my eye quickly…that’s where I’m from. Anyway, this card is very pretty. I’m going to be digging out that DSP today!!

  2. I love the sparkly, coloured snowflakes… I never would have thought to use these papers for Christmas cards, but yours looks fantastic!

  3. This card is gorgeous! I bet it is very sparkly IRL. This is my favorite winter set right now. I use it for almost all of my Christmas cards lately!

  4. I love what you did with those snowflakes. This is such a beautiful card. And I know what you mean about the underlayers. I sometimes wonder how heavy some of the cards that I see posted are. I saw one today that had 12 layers! That’s a lot of unseen material underneath. There’s something to be said for being frugal (you’ll have more for later!).

Leave a Reply

