Another Inspiration Challenge…

This week’s Inspiration Challenge over at SCS was to pick something over at BodenUSA.com to use as inspiration, preferably something from the children’s catalog. This image immediately caught my eye:

To me, this image just SCREAMED Stampin’ Up colors! So, going with the winter theme of the girl’s hat, this is what I came up with:

ic153

For some reason, the version I posted at SCS make the colors look all wonky. In person, the colors are really close to the original outfit in the catalog.

This one got dressed up with Stampin’ Up! Felt Flurries (aren’t they fun?) and attached with a filagree brad (I think these are SO pretty!) Bella Rose DSP, 5/8″ Chocolate Chip grosgrain, Pink Pirouette and Baja Breeze CS give us all the outfit colors. The sentiment is from the Level 1 Hostess Set “Best Yet”. stamped in Baja Breeze on Whisper White.

Maybe not the most stunning card I’ve ever done…but those inspiration challenges really make me think! They are usually the only challenges I do – I really find them “inspirational”.

Enjoy!

blog_fallsig6

7 thoughts on “Another Inspiration Challenge…

  1. Jenn

    Your card is stunning! I love what you did with the snowflake – the brad is perfect. I haven’t tried the felt snowflakes, but it’s on my next order.

  2. WOW!!! this is beautiful! Thanks for the step by step instructions for making them… love how sparkly they turned out!

Leave a Reply

