Retro Swirl…

I just love this DSP from Ski Slope. It has a real retro feel to me. I thought it would make a great, simple card.
retro_swirl

I paired it with Riding Hood Red (I really love the versatility of this red!!) The tree and snowflakes are from the Stampin’ Up! set Snow Swirled. The sentiment is from the Hostess Set called “Best Yet” (this set really has some great sentiments!) Accessories include Vanilla Hodgepodge Hardware (so pretty!), Riding Hood Red taffeta ribbon, and Iridescent Ice heat embossing powder.

While I’ve been working on Christmas cards for a while – I was shocked last night, while watching TV, at the number of Christmas commercials already on the air! Jewelry stores, K-Mart, you name it are already running commercials. While our weather is finally cooling off, this past week we were still in the mid-to-upper 70s! Not exactly making me feel like putting up the tree and going caroling. I did finally take the pumpkins off the porch yesterday (left over from Halloween), so that might help my “holiday spirit”.  😉

Enjoy!

blog_fallsig5

2 thoughts on “Retro Swirl…

Leave a Reply

