This week’s SCS Inspiration Challenge…

Stef challenged us to find inspiration from The Felted Garden – a great site for handmade felted wool scarves, throws, and wraps!

I found this on their site:

This is what I came up with:

ic2154

Sometimes, I think I interpret these inpiration challenges too literally…but to me, that throw just shouted “Stampin’ Up!” 😉

Ingredients:

Card Stock: Chocolate Chip, More Mustard, Very Vanilla
Stamps: Wonderful You (leaves), Sincere Salutations (sentiment)
Ink: Chocolate Chip, More Mustard
Accessories: 1/4″ Chocolate Chip Grosgrain, 1/4 in circle punch, ticket corner punch, antique brass vintage brads

On a side note: thanks to all for the well wishes! I’m feeling better, I think thanks to some extra sleep I got today. I’m still stuffed up and a little more lethargic than usual, but I’m hoping to get back to my normal perky self soon!

Enjoy!

blog_fallsig9

9 thoughts on “This week’s SCS Inspiration Challenge…

  1. You couldn’t have found a better stamp match! I need to start looking around for inspiration–I forget to do that.

  2. You really did a great job incorporating the challenge into your card. I love the colors and this great stamp set!

Leave a Reply

