Winter Toile…

First of all – can I say how much I enjoy snow days?! I have a day where I can work in my stampin’ room, bake cookies, and just be a homebody. 🙂

Since I got the Winter Post set, I wanted to do a monochromatic toile-like effect with it. Thanks to some help from Lovely as a Tree, this is what I got:

winter_toile

Using some sponging, my distressing tool, and some Alpine ribbon gives this it’s vintage look. The sentiment is from Season of Cheer rub-ons.  I lined this one with Kraft card stock, with the snowflakes stamped in Riding Hood Red (love that combo!)

Ingredients:

Stamps: Winter Post, Lovely as a Tree
CS: Riding Hood Red, Chocolate Chip, Very Vanilla, Old Olive
Ink: Riding Hood Red, Chocolate Chip, Close to Cocoa
Accessories: Alpine Ribbon, antique brass brads, Season of Cheer rub-ons, circle punches, ticket corner punch, dimensionals (circle)

Off to bake some cookies!

Enjoy!!

blog_xmassig7

3 thoughts on “Winter Toile…

  1. Opps…the comment with the puppies is suppose to go here, your comments are in a different place. Sorry
    Love this card I’ll say it again!!!!

  2. I love the whole look of this card. It all comes together so nicely – the mono-chromatic effect and the embelishments!

Leave a Reply

