Quickly Swirled…

Just when I thought I had all the cards figured out and was on the way to being done, hubs gave me some card requests, to people not on our normal list. He even recommended *GASP* that I might just want to buy a box of cards for this task! (I know, the horror!!) So, I sat down in my stampin’ room and came up with this:

quick_swirled

Some chunky glitter and silver elastic cord gave this some “bling” – but it was an amazingly quick card to make. To make it even better – I use some leftover pre-cut card stock from my last stamp-a-stack. No cutting – just stamp, stamp, stamp. Two-way glue, glitter, glitter. Corner punch, two punches with my  1/8th hole punch (used my Crop-A-Dile – kept the holes even), thread and tie.  I made 10 of these in less than an hour!

Ingredients:
Stamps: Snow Swirled
CS: Old Olive, Riding Hood Red, Very Vanilla
Ink: Old Olive, Riding Hood Red
Accessories: chunky glitter in silver, silver elastic cord, corner rounder

A big ::raspberry:: to hubs who mentioned the “S” word (storebought, that is). 😉

P.S. We are on snow day #2 – I can’t say I’m complaining! More cookie baking, card making, and playing with puppies for me today…life is good!

Enjoy!

blog_xmassig8

6 thoughts on “Quickly Swirled…

Leave a Reply

