Pink Echoes…(sneak peek #3)…

Echoes of Kindness is a FABULOUS new Level 2 Hostess Set! I just love the quote!!

pink_echoes

This card is actually a prototype for a swap I’m participating in. It’s one of those cards that took on a life of its own after I started. It was never supposed to have Chocolate Chip in it (at least when I started…lol) Funny how that happens!

This card includes about as much product and technique as I could fit onto a card this size. The Pretty in Pink base was stamped with another stamp from this set, in Versamark. The sentiment was stamped twice, once in Chocolate Chip and once in Kiwi Kiss. The Kiwi Kiss words were then cut out and glued over the top of the Chocolate Chip words. It is double-matted with Kiwi Kiss and Chocolate Chip. The flower is colored in pastels, then has a hint of Dazzling Diamonds accenting the petals. It is framed with small photo corners (love my punches!) It was supposed to be double-matted with Kiwi and Chocolate Chip, but it looks like, in my excitement, I left off a layer (it doesn’t help that now that my daughter is home from college, I am temporarily kicked out of my stampin’ room – which is also the spare bedroom…I have a pile of stuff on the computer desk, where I’m working from now. I think the keyboard has glitter on it! lol) Anyway – after it was colored with pastels, it was given a sweet accent with some Pretty in Pink taffeta ribbon (I think the taffeta ribbon is my favorite out of all the SU! ribbon…it is so easy to work with and is always beautiful!) Finally, the bottom portion is decorated with strips of Chocolate Chip and Kiwi Kiss, with three gold brads (yes, they are crooked…again, hard to work over a keyboard…my excuse and I’m sticking to it!) 😉

Stay tuned for more sneak peeks! These are so fun to do!

Enjoy!

val_blogsig1

Ingredients:

Stamps: Echoes of Kindness (Hostess Level 2 set – available with qualifying workshop/order January 19th, 2009)
Card Stock: Pretty in Pink, Kiwi Kiss, Chocolate Chip, Whisper White
Ink: Chocolate Chip, Kiwi Kiss, Versamark
Accessories: Stampin’ Up Pastels, Dazzling Diamonds, glue dots, Pretty in Pink taffeta ribbon, gold brads

3 thoughts on “Pink Echoes…(sneak peek #3)…

  1. Very pretty! Now I’m thinking about getting this set! I love the colors you used. (the Chocolate Chip, though not initially intended, looks great!)

Leave a Reply

