A Heart Wreath…

Made from the Love You Much stamps and punch:

heart_wreath

The idea for this was inspired by a project posted by Dawn Olchefske on her blog. As soon as I saw that project, I was wow’d! Using that as inspiration, I punched out a bunch of hearts (I’m sure glad I didn’t have to cut them out!) – and started making a “wreath”.

Like Dawn, I started with a scallop circle, with the center punched out (using the 1 inch circle punch). I layered the large hearts, alternating the colors (my Candy Lane DSP is still on backorder, I think this would have looked even better, and more colorful, using that DSP!) I put a couple of the smallest hearts on the large hearts, so jazz them up a little.
heart_wreath1 heart_wreath2

I then layered the medium hearts, along with some of the small hearts

heart_wreath3

TIP: use mini-glue dots for those small hearts – makes it MUCH easier! If you haven’t used mini-glue dots (Item 103683) you don’t know what you are missing. Great for small pieces, ribbon, and other embellishments!!

At this point, I “fluffed” some of the hearts (pulling them up slightly, to give this added dimension.

The circle was stamped with Rose Red, then punched out with the 1 3/8″ circle punch. I used my blender pen to color the heart with Pretty in Pink ink. The edges of the circle, the Whisper White and Pretty in Pink layers were sponged lightly with Pretty in Pink. The circle is on dimensionals. Rose Red grosgrain pretties it up a little.
This was a fun little card to make!

And the best part? This is NOT a sneak peek. You can order this bundle today! For about $41 + shipping, you can have this in your hands before the new catalog even comes out! Contact me for details (due to the backorder issue, you will have to place the order with me, instead of going online). I will also be offering a FREE GIFT with every $100 purchase that includes this bundle! It’s a fabulous Class-to-Go planner, where you will receive detailed instructions on using this set to make cards, tags, and even a little purse to hold all of them! If you would like a supply list, before you place your order, email me, so you can make sure you have everything you need as soon as your order arrives! (Note: This is not available for purchase to other Stampin’ Up! Demonstrators. If you are a demonstrator and are interested in this class, please email me @ ohclancy@gmail.com for more information.)

love_you_much_class

Let me know if you have any questions!

Enjoy!
flower_sig1

4 thoughts on “A Heart Wreath…

  1. Ack! How cute is this??? I just love ALL you do! Thanks for the great inspiration!

  2. Very, very cool wreath! I may need to do something like this at an upcoming event. I love it!! All your Love You Much stuff is super cute. TFS!

Leave a Reply

