Buzzin’ by with sneak peek #5…

Another set that will be available in the 2009 Spring Idea Book & Catalog is called “Just Buzzin’ By…this 8 piece set is just TOO cute!

buzzin_by

hive1 hive2

This card starts with a base of Kraft card stock. The hive was stamped onto More Mustard card stock, then cut out (including the hole, using a craft knife). I then colored the table with my Chocolate Chip Write Marker and sponged the edges with Chocolate Chip ink. I stamped the image again onto Very Vanilla and cut out the “Hive Sweet Hive”. It also got a little sponging before being attached with mini-glue dots (have I mentioned how incredibly versatile those are? LOVE them!!) I put a little piece of Chocolate Chip card stock behind the hole, using dimensionals. I then attached that to the piece of DSP – the paper used for this card comes from the 6×6 Patterns Pack, which is available in the Fall/Winter catalog as a Level 1 Hostess option. I sponged it a little, since it is more Whisper White than Very Vanilla – mounted it onto Chocolate Chip, then on to the reverse of the same DSP used behind the hive (gotta love two-sided paper!) The bees were stamped onto Very Vanilla, then colored using blender pen and More Mustard, Going Gray, and Blush Blossom ink. The wings and antennae were then given a smidge of two-way glue and Dazzling Diamonds glitter. Chocolate Chip grosgrain “ties” it together. šŸ˜‰

I left the inside blank, for now. That way, I have a quick card ready for any occasion – I think this would be great for a “hello” card, thank you, birthdays…even Mother’s Day! I predict this set will be HUGE..it’s just so versatile (and CUTE!). You can get it in the new catalog coming out 1/19!

Enjoy!

flower_sig2

Ingredients:

Stamps: Just Buzzin’ By (available starting 1/19/09 in 2009 Spring Idea Book & Catalog)
Card Stock: Kraft, Chocolate Chip, Very Vanilla, More Mustard
DSP: from 6×6 Patterns Pack (2008 Fall/Winter Hostess Level 1)
Ink: Chocolate Chip, More Mustard, Going Gray
Accessories: Dimensionals, Chocolate Chip grosgrain, ticket corner punch

buzzing_index

6 thoughts on “Buzzin’ by with sneak peek #5…

  1. Hi Jenn-

    I’m new to your blog and just wanted to tell you that I’m really enjoying it. Your cards are great and I appreciate the Sneak Peaks. Thanks for sharing!

    Julie (Julie Bug on SCS)

    P.S. The puppies are so precious!!!

  2. I am loving that set!! It’s certainly on my list. Not sure if I’ll peorder, but I know it will be in my collection soon. Love what you did with it.

Leave a Reply

