Happy Jackpot Hearts…

I was in a quandary on what to name this one. It uses a variety of stamps, so I just named it for each one I used..lol

jackpot_heart

On a Real Red base, I mounted a strip of the new Jackpot Designer Series Paper (available 1/19, in the 2009 Spring Idea Book & Catalog), onto So Saffron and Basic Black CS. It was trimmed with Real Red grosgrain ribbon. The center square is also So Saffron and Basic Black. On Very Vanilla CS, I stamped the “suits” (I think I’ve mentioned before, this stamp lends itself well to inking two colors at once..I didn’t have to mask – just dip half into Basic Black ink and the other half into Real Red ink!). Silver brads were added to that layer. The center uses the sentiment from “A Happy Heart” (in the current mini-catalog). The I then took some Real Red cs and used my “Heart to Heart” punch (available NOW as part of the Love You Much bundle – see the blurb in the left column) and punched out the small heart, gave it a sprinkling of Dazzling Diamonds glitter, then used a mini-glue dot to adhere it. That entire square was then mounted, on dimensionals.

I think it’s a fun way to use that Jackpot paper for something other than a “game night”! 🙂

Ingredients:

Stamps: Game Night (available 1/19), A Happy Heart
Paper: Jackpot DSP (available 1/19)
CS: Real Red, Basic Black, So Saffron
Ink: Basic Black, Real Red
Accessories: Silver brads, Real Red grosgrain ribbon, dimensionals, Dazzling Diamonds glitter

Enjoy!

flower_sig4

3 thoughts on “Happy Jackpot Hearts…

  1. I really like this card. I’m still debating whether or not I want to get this set. This card puts another plus in the column LOL.

Leave a Reply

