Goody-Goody, Baby…

We have a new great-niece named Cadence Ann! Here is the card I made to celebrate her arrival…

goody_baby2

The inside:

goody_baby3

I know the “trendy” thing right now is to decorate the inside of cards. What’s funny is that I’ve always done this on cards I send (non-samples). I line them with a neutral like Whisper White, Very Vanilla, etc and put a coordinating image and/or sentiment inside. I also stamp the envelopes, too! To me, this is what a “finished” card means, instead of just a card front. Those little details make it more special!

This card uses the Level 3 Hostess Set called Goody-Goody Gumdrops. This is a really versatile set, with not only cute images, but matching sentiments. You may have seen the card I made that used the ice cream sundae that comes in this set. Adorable!

The card stock is Pink Pirouette and Certainly Celery. I used some paper from the new DSP Candy Lane (that is still available until 1/31 as part of the Love You Much bundle posted in the left sidebar.) The image was colored in with a blender pen, then given some Dazzling Diamonds glitter. I doodled the string, just to add a little detail. The background was stamped with the flower from this set, in Pink Pirouette (it goes so well with that DSP!) The scallop edge punch finished the bottom (though I think the brand new eyelet punch would have been adorable – but mine doesn’t come until tomorrow and since I have a game tomorrow night, I can’t play with it until at least Tuesday – and I need to get this card sent!)

Ingredients:
Card Stock: Pink Pirouette, Certainly Celery, Whisper White
DSP: Candy Lane
Stamps: Goody-Goody Gumdrops (Level 3 Hostess)
Ink: Chocolate Chip, Pink Pirouette, Certainly Celery, Barely Banana (duck), Apricot Appeal (beak), Lavendar Lace (wheels)
Accessories: Silver brads, dimensionals, Whisper White taffeta ribbon
Technique: sponging, blender pen

Enjoy!

flower_sig10

5 thoughts on “Goody-Goody, Baby…

  1. Congratulations! This card is so pretty! I love the glitter on the duck and the inside definitely makes this card special.

Leave a Reply

