Teal Thanks…

So, I’m sitting here with my new goodies from the 2009 Spring/Summer catalog, wanting to use them all! However, it’s a little overwhelming, because I can’t exactly use them all on one card. So – I decide to keep it simple, but add some pizazz. This is what developed:

teal_thanks

This card uses Taken with Teal for its base (and ink). I added some Whisper White, dressed up with the new Eyelet Border Punch (item 113692). The splash of color comes from a large flower from the Pretties kit, colored with Regal Rose ink. The center of the flower has a Filagree Designer Brad medallion (item 112577), attached with a large yellow round Rhinestone Brad (from the Fire collection – item 109110). The sentiment is from the brand new Garden Greetings stamp set (item 113716). I think this set has been overlooked somewhat. I is an 8 piece set that comes with some cute flower shapes and four sentiments (“friends”, “get well soon”, “thank you”, and “birthday wishes”). One of my favorite things is that is also comes with a row of dots! Really fun, multipurpose set!

Today is a snow day (one where we actually have SNOW – not just ice!) I’m hoping to get into my craft room and whip up some more fun things with my new goodies!

Ingredients:
Card Stock: Taken with Teal, Whisper White
Ink: Taken with Teal, Regal Rose (to color flower)
Accessories: Eyelet Border Punch, Wide Oval punch, Large Oval punch, Filagree brad, Rhinestone brad, large flower from Pretties Kit, dimensionals, sponging

Enjoy!

val_blogsig

gg_index

4 thoughts on “Teal Thanks…

Leave a Reply

