Fifth Avenue in Baja…

Love, love, love the new set “Fifth Avenue Floral”!

fifthave_baja

This card got a lot of help from my Big Shot! The Very Vanilla panel was stamped using Fifth Avenue Floral with Baja Breeze, Sahara Sand, and Going Gray inks. I then zipped that through my Big Shot with the Top Note Die. I cut another Top Note in Sahara Sand. I then tore the perforations of the Very Vanilla Top Note piece, so I could layer it with the Sahara Sand layer. I used my sanding block to tame the perforation rips a little. I sponged the edges with Basic Gray ink. The sentiment was stamped in Basic Gray and sponged around the edges with Baja Breeze. The “watermark” image on the sentiment was stamped using Sahara Sand ink that was stamped off once first. And one of the most exciting parts about this is the background! Can you see the texture? It’s from the NEW Texturz Plates (set #4) for the Big Shot! These are a terrific value – only $9.95 for three double-sided plates. I used “Distressed” for this card. Easy as can be and I think it adds a wonderful touch to this card!

Ingredients:
Stamps: Fifth Avenue Floral
Card Stock: Baja Breeze, Very Vanilla, Sahara Sand
Ink: Baja Breeze, Sahara Sand, Going Gray, Basic Gray
Accessories: Texturz Plate, Top Note Bigz Die, wide oval punch, dimensionals, sponging

Enjoy!

val_blogsig1

One thought on “Fifth Avenue in Baja…

Leave a Reply

