Garden Birthday Greetings…

Garden Greetings is a set that I don’t think has gotten much attention. I think it’s a fabulously versatile set!

garden_bday

This one starts with a base of Pacific Point (one In Color I don’t use too often, but with the new DSP’s that feature it, I need to start!) The DSP is from Good Morning Sunshine.  The Whisper White was stamped with the birthday greeting from the set. The dots are also a seperate stamp in this set (I love that!) The edges were sponged in Pacific Point ink. The flowers were stamped on the same paper as the background in Pumpkin Pie and then cut out. The larger flower’s center features one of our new clear Rhinestone brads! I mounted it with a large glue dot. The smaller flower is on a dimensional. The ribbon is Whisper White taffeta, that I colored with Pacific Point ink, by dragging it a couple of times across the ink pad.

I think the color combo makes for a bright, cheery card!

Enjoy!

flower_sig2

gg_index

Leave a Reply

