Thoughts and Trees (and a Big Shot!)…

After all the drama with my Big Shot yesterday, I just *had* to make a card using it!

thoughts_trees

This one uses the new set  Thoughts and Prayers – I just love this set (and this tree!) Such versatile sentiments and lovely images. I stamped the tree onto Kraft, after cutting it out using my Top Note Bigz die (yay!) I sponged the edges heavily with Chocolate Chip and added two antique brass brads. The sentiment was stamped onto Very Vanilla, which was also stamped with the leaves from the tree (they were stamped off twice before stamping onto the Very Vanilla).  This was punched using the Large Oval Punch and the sponged with Chocolate Chip. A piece of Bravo Burgundy was punched with the Wide Oval punch. I distressed the edges with the distressing tool (from the Cutter Kit, item  106958) – very handy little tool! I also distressed the edge of the card (which opens to the side).

Ingredients:
Card Stock: Bravo Burgundy, Kraft, Very Vanilla
Ink: Chocolate Chip, Brown Staz-On
Accessories: Big Shot Top Note Bigz die, antique brass brads (from Vintage Brads pack), distressing tool, Wide Oval Punch, Large Oval Punch, dimensionals, sponges

Watch for some BLOG CANDY coming soon! Somewhere between Love Birds and Big Shot drama, I passed up 10,000 hits (since September)!

Enjoy!

val_blogsig2

4 thoughts on “Thoughts and Trees (and a Big Shot!)…

  1. Great card! And what a great story about your Big Shot…I would have searched all day too! I’m glad you found it and really glad it still works!!!

  2. Oh so pretty!!!!

    And I couldn’t believe your Big Shot story. I read it over on SCS and didn’t realize until the end that it was YOU! I’m glad it all worked out in the end.

Leave a Reply

