Happy Valentine’s Day!…

Here is the card I made for my sweetie:

bill_card

The inside:

bill_card_inside

The front of the envelope:

bill_envelope

The back of the envelope has the love birds from Love You Much.

I have to confess, this is NOT a Stampin’ Up only card!  If you notice the heart texture on the card stock, that is from an old Fiskars texture place that I ran through my Big Shot. Believe it or not, these plates are meant to fit into pegs on a specially designed board. Then, you are supposed to use a special tool and run it over whatever you want to emboss, covering the entire surface, rubbing it by hand! No thanks – I’ll use my Big Shot instead!  These hearts were too cute not to use. That said, if we had a heart Texturz plate, I would have used it! 🙂

I didn’t want to make an overly frilly card for my hubby. So, I used Riding Hood Red, Whisper White, and Basic Black as my color scheme. The stamps are from A Happy Heart. The hearts (which are a little smaller in the red layer) were punched with my Hearts to Heart punch (they are a tad different shape than the stamp, but in person, since they are up on dimensionals, you can’t really tell). The sentiment was stamped in Basic Black onto Whisper White. It was then cut out with the curly label punch. I trimmed off the excess on the top and bottom and layered it over some Basic Black card stock that was cut with the same punch. I then stamped it again using Riding Hood Red and cut out the heart with my 1/2 inch circle punch (which fits perfectly!) I layered that on a dimensional.  A dollop of red glitter makes it sparkle. On the inside, I stamped the large heart from the Love You Much set in Pink Pirouette, to make more of a watermarked look. The edges were sponged with Riding Hood Red.

P.S. I haven’t forgotten about the Blog Candy! It’s coming soon! I’m also in the process of scanning more retired sets to post on my For Sale page.

Ingredients:
Card Stock: Riding Hood Red, Basic Black, Whisper White
Ink: Riding Hood Red, Basic Black, Pink Pirouette (inside), Going Grey (envelope)
Punches: 1/2 in. Circle, Curly Label, Ticket Corner
Accessories: Riding Hood Red striped ribbon, silver brads, dimensionals, red fine glitter, Fiskars embossing plate (non-SU!)

Enjoy!

val_blogsig3

Leave a Reply

