A few things to share…

As I mentioned in a previous post, I’ve been very busy (which is a good thing!) I’ve decided to post a few things in one post, so you can see what I’ve been up to!

At Lisa’s workshop this weekend, we decorated candles:

friends_candle

This was made using stamps from Garden Greetings. The ink is Regal Rose and Rose Red. Silver brads add some pizazz!

I visited one of Sarah Klasing’s workshops (my upline) – she was maximizing the Sale-a-Bration selections in this darling card:

sab_card_bysarah

This one also includes a lot of techniques: heat embossing, Big Shot Texturz Plates, and punches. I love that SAB ribbon and paper!

My February thank-you cards:

cheep_thanks

This uses the set Cheep Talk and Pacific Point, Kiwi Kiss, and Chocoate Chip inks. The bottom was punched with the Scallop Edge punch.

My March thank-you notes:

fifthave_thanks

This one uses the Top Note die with the Fifth Avenue Floral and Sincere Salutations stamp sets. The large flower was heat embossed with clear EP (tip: put your stamp in Versamark, then into your ink. The clear EP will stick!) The edges were sponged with Sahara Sand ink (the same color the small flower was stamped with). The sentiment was stamped in Chocolate Chip. Silver elastic cord dresses it up.

That’s all for now! I’ll post more of the cards we’ve been making the past couple of weeks, soon!

flower_sig1

7 thoughts on “A few things to share…

  1. The candle is so cool! I know a few customers who would enjoy learning that technique… now I’m off to check it out! šŸ™‚

  2. Great work! I still have yet to stamp a candle, so cute! Many apologies for not stopping in lately – my loss! I’ve been missing some great ideas!

    Amy J

  3. Great projects. Did you just stick the brad straight into the candle? Why didn’t I think of that?

Leave a Reply

