Fifth Avenue Watercolor…

This card sort of evolved from wanting to do something with my Aquapainter (and something different with Fifth Ave. Floral).

fifthave_watercolor

This one uses Stampin’ Up! Watercolor paper (it’s wonderful to work with!), with an image from Fifth Avenue Floral stamped in Jet Black Staz-On. The coloring was done with my Aquapainter and a variety of inks (pulled from the lids of the ink pads). Because of the shading and layering of color, I couldn’t even tell you all the colors I used. The watercolored panel was mounted onto Old Olive and Regal Rose card stock, that was edge distressed with my craft scissors (then pushed a little bit with my bone folder and fingernail). Chocolate Chip grosgrain dresses it up. That was mounted onto Chocolate Chip card stock and finished with a rub-on sentiment from the Chit Chat rub-ons collection.

Thanks for all that have shown concern (and patience) with my lack of recent postings. I’ve had one thing after another! I spent my entire spring break writing the summer school curriculum for math. Literally, eight hours a day! I’ve also had a conference that I went to, workshops/classes, and now my daughter is home for her spring break and my stamp room does double-duty as her bedroom when she’s home!

One of these days things will settle down! I’m hoping to sneak in there in a few minutes (she is out for the afternoon) and whip something up. That is, after I move all of her “stuff” she brought home for the week, which has taken over my craft table! 😉

Don’t forget – Sale-a-Bration is almost over! Order through my web site, or call me to get your order in. Remember, for every $50 you spend, you get a FREE Sale-a-Bration product! If you are interested in becoming a demonstrator, Sale-a-Bration is an AWESOME time to sign up. You get 15% off the Starter Kit, a FREE stamp set of your choice (up to $47.95), AND now, you can split the cost of your Starter Kit into THREE payments! (Don’t worry – they send you your kit with your FIRST installment.)  It does not get better than that!  I’d love to have you join my Happy Stampers family!  Don’t forget, all my new recruits get an additional $20 catalog credit, from me, as a thank you for signing up!  You can sign up online, or if you’d like to use the three-payment option, give me a call at 314-225-8199 and we can put together your info by phone (IMPORTANT: for the easy-pay option, it MUST be mailed in, it cannot be done online!!)

Have a great day! Happy Spring!!

flower_sig2

6 thoughts on “Fifth Avenue Watercolor…

  1. That’s funny – I was going to comment the same thing. I hadn’t really thought about watercoloring those flowers, but it is so pretty, I think I’m going to definitely have to get that set, now!

Leave a Reply

