Happy Easter! Long time no post…

Hello all! I have to apologize for extended absence. Life has gotten in the way of my crafting. Our school district suffered two tragic student deaths in a three week time, one of which hit close to home as he was part of my extended family. Sadly, both were 17 and involved in car accidents. Neither was wearing a seatbelt. This has just rocked our little town and my family. Thank you for being understanding.

That said, with Easter tomorrow, I wanted to do something special for my kids. Since they are 18 and 15, hauling out the old big wicker Easter basket is a little much. So, I borrowed this fabulous idea from the amazing Mary Jo Albright (actually, to say she is amazing is an understatement!!) for a more “grown-up” version of the Easter basket. Mine is not woven as hers is, but the shape is the same.

basket1

basket2

This basket was created using our Scallop Envelope die for the Big Shot. I cut 6 using some of the Sale-a-Bration DSP I have left over (I think the colors are great for spring!) I also used some of the Certainly Celery twill ribbon (also from SAB). I dressed this up with some silver brads and a flower from the Pretties Kit. The center of the flower uses one of our yummy new corduroy buttons in Summer Sun (I know the paper has no Summer Sun, but I think it adds some color to this little basket!)  Voila! Almost-instant Easter basket . I’ve shown it filled so you can see how much it holds! I think my teens will like these (or at least the candy!)

I have more to post and will get it all uploaded so that it publishes this week. Thanks again to all of you for your support!

Happy Easter!

flower_sig

2 thoughts on “Happy Easter! Long time no post…

  1. Oh my goodness these baskets are just TOO STINKIN CUTE!! I LOVE what you did!! All the details with the punches for the bunny are just amazing. Super great job!

Leave a Reply

