Happy Easter, part 2…

I just finished my son’s basket. My original intention was to make it like my daughter’s (the one I posted earlier), only without the flower. But, it needed something. So, it got dressed up with a little Easter bunny – made from punches!

basket31

basket4

I used the 1 3/4 in circle in Whisper White for his head. The ears are the large and small ovals (the small oval was punched with Pink Pirouette). The nose is the small heart from the Heart to Heart punch. The eyes are made with the 1/2 in. circle punch in Bashful Blue and the 1/4 in. circle punch (discontinued) punched in Basic Black. White gel pen was used to highlight the eyes. Sponging was done with Regal Rose and Going Gray. A Chocolate Chip Write Marker was used to draw the whiskers and mouth. The bow tie was made using So Saffron grosgrain (a Sale-a-Bration item, also used on the basket) and a sliver of the same Delicate Dots paper (also a Sale-a-Bration item) used on the basket.

I’m sure my 15 year old son will appreciate the cuteness – if appreciation is counted as an eye-roll (he thinks I’m a bit over-the-top sometimes…imagine that! lol) Honestly, he probably won’t even notice the basket and will go straight for the chocolate!  Can’t blame the kid! 😉

Update to add a pic of them both full and ready to go:

baskets5

Enjoy -and again, Happy Easter!

flower_sig1

6 thoughts on “Happy Easter, part 2…

  1. All of your baskets are so wonderful! What a great idea, stepping away from the traditional basket for our older kiddos.

    So sorry for the loss at your school.

  2. I love your Easter baskets – they look fabulous! I bet your kids will love them :))

  3. That is so funny! I did the same exact baskets (minus the flower & the bunny) for my kiddos for Easter and I’m pretty sure I got the same response from my 8yo son and 11yo daughter! These were so fun to make and I love how they turned out.

Leave a Reply

