Summer Blue…

Recently, after reorganizing my ink pads, I decided to use a color that I never use. So, I went to my Bold Brights to see what would grab me. I realized I have a brand new, opened, but never used Brilliant Blue. I don’t even remember buying Brilliant Blue – ever. I don’t know what I thought I would need it for. The ink pad was as juicy as a new pad should be. Seemed like such a waste! So, I got out some Summer Sun (not going the whole Bold Brights bandwagon just yet – baby steps!) and this is what I came up with:

blue_birthday

How bright and cheery is this? I used the set Garden Greetings and Brilliant Blue ink. The smaller flower was stamped onto a Brilliant Blue  background, the medium sized flower from the set was stamped on Whisper White, then cut out. The sentiment was also done on Whisper White, then punched with the Word Window punch. This was layered onto a large Brilliant Blue oval, that was layered onto a Summer Sun oval scallop (LOVE this punch!!).  The cut-out flowers were layered onto circles of Summer Sun and dressed up with some Summer Sun corduroy buttons and popped up on dimensionals. Some Whisper White tafetta ribbon and jazzing up with the Scallop Edge punch completes the look.

I think I might actually be starting to like Brilliant Blue! 🙂

Enjoy!

flower_sig2

4 thoughts on “Summer Blue…

  1. WTG using your Brilliant Blue inkpad! I really like it combined with the Summer Sun cardstock. I love the hand-cut flowers as your accents!

Leave a Reply

