Gray Dreams…

This is a card I made a few weeks ago, but I’m not really sure about it. I thought I’d share it anyway.
gray_dreams

I used Dreams Du Jour with a very different color pallete than what I’ve typically seen. It kind of gives this floral piece a masculine edge. This one has a Basic Gray base, which was textured with the harlequin pattern from the Stampin’ Up! Texturz Backgrounds I set for the Big Shot. I layered that with a strip of Basic Black and Not Quite Navy, that was stamped with a stamp from Itty Bitty Backgrounds. A piece of Whisper White tafetta ribbon and some silver brads accentuate that layer. The focal point was stamped on Whisper White with Basic Black with the large stamp from Dreams Du Jour, then colored very lightly with a blender pen and pastels, in the same colors. Basic Gray ink was sponged onto the edges. This was then layered onto Basic Black and Not Quite Navy. The ticket corner punch was used to accent two of the layers.

I’m not sure if I like it or not – however, I’m posting it to encourage you to try using stamp sets with “non-typical” colors. You just might find something that works! 🙂

Enjoy!

flower_sig5

5 thoughts on “Gray Dreams…

  1. I like this idea to use stamp sets with colour combos you might not think of… I have never seen this set used with the masculine colours like this, but I think it works! Great job!

  2. You know, sometimes I am the same way about things I make – especially when it is kind of different from usual, but I like the fact that you can use flowers for a guy card. I agree…it works!

  3. i am so in love with Gray this spring! Love the layout and use of the DSP in this card. It really is beautiful.

Leave a Reply

