Mother’s Day in pink…

mothersday1

Like all things for Mom, this is a labor of love. “MOM” is spelled out on Whisper White, in Regal Rose using Lovely Letters. It was punched with the ticket corner punch and sponged with Regal Rose ink. That was layered onto Pretty in Pink, which was also punched and sponged. The flower is from Fifth Avenue Floral. It was colored with Regal Rose and Pretty in Pink markers, then given a pearl center (half-pearls are in the Pretties Kit). I used a mini glue dot to attach the pearl (LOVE these!) Regal Rose grosgrain ribbon lines the botton of the pink layer and top of the Whisper White layer, that was punched with the Eyelet Border punch and then sponged. The sentiment is from the set All Holidays and was stamped with Regal Rose.

I’m getting ready to go to a demo gathering/training sponsored by my up-upline. I like to think of these as “mini-regionals”. Lots of great samples, technique demonstrations, and prizes! 🙂 I have my swap cards ready to go! I’ll post more when I get back.

Enjoy!

flower_sig

2 thoughts on “Mother’s Day in pink…

  1. Oooh! I love the pink and white with those stamp sets. So simple, yet so elegant. I really like the sponged pink around the edges of the eyelet border.

Leave a Reply

