Pink Daisies…

This was another card we made at the Stamp-a-Stack last weekend.

pink_daisies

This was done using a brayer, inked up in half Regal Rose and half So Saffron. Brayer over the stamp in one direction, then another. Just stamp and VOILA! Regal Rose, So Saffron, and Whisper White card stock, the sentiment in Chocolate Chip, with some Chocolate Chip grosgrain make for a simple card! The gals had a lot of fun with the brayer!

I also have a pic of some lilacs I picked from my gigantic lilac bush last weekend (if you look closely, you can also see them peeking out behind the cards I’ve posted recently).

lilacs

Sadly, they are all gone now. However, for the two weeks they were in bloom, they smelled heavenly!

Enjoy!

flower_sig1

4 thoughts on “Pink Daisies…

  1. Well, I may just have to try that brayer technique. My brayer tries lately haven’t been turning out well, but this is very pretty. And such an interesting color combo. I really like it!

  2. Love the way you inked the stamp with the brayer and multiple ink colours! I might have to try this soon…

Leave a Reply

