Hello, Wisteria Wonder!

LOVE this new In-Color! I paired it with Concord Crush to create this tone-on-tone Hello card.

This card uses the new set “My Friend”, stamped in Concord Crush. The flowers were stamped on the Wisteria Wonder base and the gorgeous “Hello” sentiment was stamped onto Very Vanilla. It was further embellished with stick-on Basic Pearls (love these!). This was layered onto Wisteria Wonder and Concord Crush. The simple butterfly was punched with our Butterfly Punch. The edges were pierced and the middle was dressed with more pearls.

My trick for sticking on the butterfly and giving it a 3-d effect? I cut a dimensional in half and place it near the “body” of the butterfly.

Then, I gently curve the wings around my finger slightly, giving the butterfly some lift. I then stick it on the card. The dimensional assures it is raised, but also secure! I don’t want my butterfly “flying” off the card! 🙂

Don’t forget – this month, you can join Stampin’ Up! for only $99! Follow the link on the right to join my team today! As a bonus, you will receive $20 in catalog credit from me as a thank you for joining!! This offer is only valid until 7/31, so don’t delay.

Enjoy!

Ingredients:

Stamps: My Friend
Card Stock: Concord Crush, Wisteria Wonder, Very Vanilla
Ink: Concord Crush
Punches: Butterfly, Corner Rounder
Accessories: Basic Jewels stick-on pearls, dimensionals
Technique: Paper piercing

Leave a Reply

